News: Cats on Fire

Cats On Fire’s new rarities compilation Dealing in Antiques is out on 12th of may. Released by Johanna Kustannus in Finland and on license by Matinée in the US and South America. Cats On Fire is pretty much the best indie pop band in the country/world/universe and based on the tracklist one can already say that it will be an excellent compilation. White Town cover Your Woman starts the record and this song is now available for free download. You can listen to it below and/or download it from the Cats On Fire website

Cats on Fire Website


1. Your Woman (White Town cover)
2. Poor Students Dream of Marx
3. Never Land Here
4. Crooked Paper Clip
5. Something Happened
6. On His Right Side
7. Don’t Say it Could Be Worse
8. My Friend in a Comfortable Chair
9. You Will Find Me Where You Left Me
10. Solid Work
11. Higher Grounds (original EP version)
12. They Produced a Girl
13. Honey Your Baby
14. The Smell of an Artist (original EP version)
15. Your Treasure
16. The Cold Hands of Great Men
17. Draw in the Reins (original EP version)
18. Happiness is Chemistry
19. Stars
20. The Hague

Continue Reading

News: Topi Saha

Topi Saha has three new song on his myspace and oh my.. I’m in love.. the songs are absolutely wonderful. This guy is ready to become one of the finest folk troubadours in the country. We need a record. These three beauties and some old treasures (like Hämeentie 61) could be a really strong foundation for a brilliant folk album.

Topi Saha at myspace

Continue Reading